332 👀

Resident Evil 3 Is Getting A Demo This Week For Added Fears

Resident Evil 3 Is Getting A Demo This Week For Added Fears

Resident Evil 3

A demo is coming for Resident Evil 3 this week to give us all a small taste of this new Resident Evil just before it fully launches in under a month

The long-rumored demo for Resident Evil 3 is going to be a thing and it will be said thing this week (March 19th). Yes, it looks like Capcom is stepping up to give us all a bit more entertainment to take in with all of the worries of an outbreak and pandemic out there. What better way to pass the time than sitting around and trying to survive a virtual one but with zombies instead of a flu-like virus? All vastly different things are needed to survive here than in the real world and such. Nonetheless, those looking for an escape on the PS4, Xbox One, and PC will get it with this upcoming demo for Resident Evil 3.

While having a demo is nice, it does look like there will be a bit more fun to it all instead of just playing a little slice of the Raccoon City escape of Resident Evil 3. There will be a little “scavenger hunt” going on in the mix with twenty Mr. Charlie statues all over the ruins of Raccoon City for us to hunt down. All while dodging zombies and the Nemesis that will be stalking us all. If there is a reward to finding them all in the Resident Evil 3 demo is still to be dictated, but those looking to do so will have a chance. They will also have the aid of a nice little counter on the screen to let them know how many more are still out there.

Resident Evil 3 — Demo & Resistance Open Beta


Resident Evil fans can get an early taste of the upcoming survival horror game, Resident Evil 3, with an action-packed playable demo that will be available starting this Thursday, March 19 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC players via Steam. The Resident Evil 3: Raccoon City Demo lets players step into the boots of the legendary heroine Jill Valentine, as she teams up with Carlos Oliveira and the Umbrella Biohazard Countermeasure Service (U.B.C.S.) to evacuate civilians from a crumbling Raccoon City. While Jill is fighting to save innocent civilians, she must also save herself from the relentless bioweapon Nemesis, whose sole objective is her demise. The Raccoon City Demo will reveal a brand new cinematic trailer exclusive to demo participants upon completion, and will be available starting March 19 at 00:00 h ET / 04:00 h GMT / 05:00 h CET on Xbox One and 13:00 h ET / 17:00 h GMT / 18:00 h CET on PlayStation 4 and Steam.

As if Jill’s battle was not daunting enough, Capcom also invites players to test their limits with a challenging Mr. Charlie scavenger hunt within the Raccoon City Demo. Twenty Mr. Charlie statues are strewn across Raccoon City; can you seek and destroy all of them with Nemesis hot on your heels? An on-screen counter will help players keep track of their acquired statues and a final count will be displayed upon the demo’s completion.

Later this month, fans can also get a sneak peek at Resident Evil Resistance, the asymmetrical 4 vs 1 multiplayer experience that is included with Resident Evil 3. In the open beta starting March 27, players have the option to take on the role of Daniel Fabron, one of the game’s four Masterminds, to run twisted experiments using various bioweapons and traps on a group of everyday civilians. In turn, players can band together as one of four of the six Survivors, each possessing a unique ability to help their team escape the experiment before time runs out. The Resident Evil Resistance open beta starts March 27 at 03:00 h ET / 07:00 h GMT / 08:00 h CET for Xbox One and PlayStation 4, and 13:00 h ET / 17:00 h GMT / 18:00 CET for Steam. The open beta will end when the game launches on April 3.

Are you excited to be able to give Resident Evil 3 a bit of a run before launch or will it spoil parts that you want to be surprised with? Do you think there will be more to the scavenger hunt than we know or will it just be a thing to keep us replaying the demo a few more times? What do you think will be in the new trailer we can unlock by beating the demo? Let us know what is on your mind down in the comments and then feel free to discuss it all. When we have more to share for Resident Evil 3, you know we will share it all with you here. Be sure to keep checking in for all of that and much more.

0 Comments Go ahead and login or register